New Rivals For Coal Chamber


Californian alt-metal powerhouse Coal Chamber is officially back in business with new record Rivals announced for Spring.

The band still comprises of frontman Dez Fafara (now of DevilDriver), guitarist Meegs Rascon (now of We Are The Riot), skins slammer Mikal Cox (also WATR) and bassist Nadja Peulen, however this record has been 13 years in the making, after the band broke up during the aptly-named Dark Days tour in the early 2000s.

Rivals will be Coal Chamber’s first release on new record label Napalm, on May 19 in North America (worldwide release dates have not been confirmed). The band spent several weeks towards the end of last year recording the album at Audiohammer studio in Florida, with producer Mark Lewis (DevilDriver, Cannibal Corpse).

In the lead up to Rivals‘ release, the band will embark on a six-week headlining tour of the USA on March 6, supported by Filter, Combichrist and American Head Charge. For more information on dates and locations visit the official Coal Chamber web site.

Rivals track listing:
01. I.O.U. Nothing
02. Bad Blood Between Us
03. Light in the Shadows
04. Suffer in Silence
05. The Bridges You Burn
06. Orion
07. Another Nail in the Coffin
08. Rivals
09. Wait
10. Dumpster Dive
11. Over My Head
12. Fade Away (Karma Never Forgets)
13. Empty Handed
14. Worst Enemy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s