news

Josh Pyke Announces Last Regional Tour (for a while)

One of Australia’s favourite storytellers, Josh Pyke has today announced his 10 Years Of Memories & Dust regional tour of Australia alongside the news that he’ll be hanging up his ‘Josh Pyke boots’ and going on hiatus from the end of the year.  To celebrate his illustrious career and to say ‘goodbye for now’, he will embark on a massive regional tour of Australia in November and December, performing his album Memories & Dust in full, alongside a second set packed with fan favourites.

Performing intimate shows, sans band, the tour will kick off on November 3 at the Byron Bay Brewery, moving through to Port Macquarie, Katoomba, Henley Beach, Norwood, Mackay, Townsville, Cairns, Belgrave, Ballarat, and finishing up at Theatre Royal in Castlemaine on December 10.

From his first appearance in the Hottest 100 with Middle of the Hill coming in at number 19 in 2005, to the 2017 release of his greatest hits album The Best of Josh Pyke + B Sides and Rarities, Josh Pyke has been a part of the Australian music landscape for more than a decade.  Well-loved for his intricate storytelling, thoughtful folk pop arrangements and finely honed stage chops, Josh has released five studio albums, all of which have gained prestigious accolades and critical acclaim.

Thrilled to hit the road for an extensive run of shows before taking a well-deserved break, Josh said, “After I’ve wrapped up this year’s shows both here and abroad, I’ve decided to go on hiatus from touring my own stuff for a while.  The last dozen years or so of touring have been wild and hugely rewarding, and now I’m keen to dig into some other creative projects.  In the meantime, I can’t wait to play for you all for the rest of 2017!”

The Best of Josh Pyke Tour
supported by Kyle Lionheart

Friday 28 July: Enmore Theatre, Sydney (AA) Tickets
Saturday 29 July: Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle (18+) Tickets
Thursday 3 August: The Corner Hotel, Melbourne (18+) Tickets
Friday 4 August: The Corner Hotel, Melbourne (18+) *SOLD OUT* 
Saturday 5 August: The Wool Exchange, Geelong (18+) Tickets
Thursday 10 August: Miami Marketta, Gold Coast (18+) Tickets
Friday 11 August: The Triffid, Brisbane (18+) Tickets
Saturday 12 August: The Spotted Cow, Toowoomba (18+) Tickets
Thursday 17 August: The Gov, Adelaide (18+) Tickets
Friday 18 August: Prince of Wales, Bunbury (18+) Tickets
Saturday 19 August: The Capitol, Perth (18+) Tickets
Friday 25 August: Launceston Country Club, Launceston (18+) Tickets
Saturday 26 August: Wrest Point Casino, Hobart (18+) Tickets

10 Years of Memories & Dust Regional Tour

Friday 3 November: Byron Bay Brewery, Byron Bay Tickets
Saturday 4 November: Long Point Vineyard, Port Macquarie Tickets
Saturday 11 November: Baroque Bar, Katoomba Tickets
Sunday 12 November: The Playhouse @ Canberra Theatre, Canberra Tickets 
Thursday 23 November: Ramsgate Hotel, Henley Beach Tickets
Friday 24 November: Norwood Hotel, Norwood Tickets
Thursday 30 November: Mt Pleasant Tavern, Mackay Tickets 
Friday 1 December: Dalrymple Hotel, Townsville Tickets
Saturday 2 December: Tanks Arts Centre, Cairns Tickets
Friday 8 December: Sooki Lounge, Belgrave Tickets
Saturday 9 December: Karova Lounge, Ballarat Tickets
Sunday 10 December: Theatre Royal, Castlemaine Tickets

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s