GIG ALERT: Amy Shark

HOMEGROWN multi ARIA award winning, Australian singer-songwriter Amy Shark is back, bigger and better than ever with her upcoming headlining tour set to be one of the first post COVID-19 arena tours!

The Cry Forever tour due to kick off on Friday June 11 at Newcastle’s Entertainment Centre marks a momentous occasion in both the return of live music, touring and as Amy’s most ambitious live undertaking yet. Eponymously titled after her new album the tour is set to see her performing in some of Australia’s largest venues on offer.

Amy is committed to doing whatever it takes to ensure the national tour goes ahead and although to meet COVID-safe guidelines the tour will now be entirely seated in Sydney, Melbourne, Adelaide and Perth, fans can still expect a full arena production and a show that is not to be missed! Fans with existing tickets will be able to convert their standing floor tickets to allocated seats on the floor. 

The tour will see the debut of a fresh new show featuring A1 production and musicianship that is set to bring her new album to life. Armed with a bunch of new songs and some impressive ARIA wins (including ‘Best Australian Live Act’ which she picked up for her last tour, along with ‘Best Pop Release’ for ‘Everybody Rise’), the Gold Coast local is no stranger to the big stage and sure knows how to put on an impressive show. With support from exciting newcomers Evie Irie and Adelaide’s Triple J Unearthed High 2020 winners Teenage Joans – don’t snooze on tickets because this tour promises to be huge.

The new album Cry Forever set for release on April 30 is the follow up to Amy Shark’s 2018 #1 ARIA Album Of The Year, LOVE MONSTER. Written and recorded between the US, UK, New Zealand and Shark’s own home studio on the Gold Coast, the 13-track album showcases her exceptional songwriting on full display. Co-produced with A-List producers: Dann Hume (ARIA 2018 & 2019 Producer Of The year), M-Phazes (Ruel, Eminem), Joel Little (Lorde, Taylor Swift), Jamie Hartman (Lewis Capaldi, Rag ‘n’ Bone Man), Dan Wilson (Adele, Leon Bridges) and Sammy Witte (Harry Styles, King Princess. The album also features collaborations with some of music’s heavyweights: ‘Love Songs Ain’t For Us’ feat Keith Urban and ‘C’Mon’ feat Travis Barker. While tracks like ‘Baby Steps’ take us to the heart of who Amy Shark is and the journey she has been on.

1.    The Wolves
2.    Everybody Rise
3.    Worst Day Of My Life
4.    C’MON (feat. Travis Barker)
5.    All The Lies About Me
6.    Miss You
7.    Love Songs Ain’t For Us (feat. Keith Urban)
8.    I’ll Be Yours
9.    You’ll Never Meet Anyone Like Me Again
10.  That Girl
11.  Lonely Still
12.  Baby Steps

13. Amy Shark

The album is available for preorder via Wonderlick/Sony Music at this link

Tickets to the national tour are on sale now and can be purchased here. Current GA ticketholders will receive an email from Ticketek detailing how to convert GA tickets to seated floor tickets.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s