news

Aussie Red Hot Summer Tour Goes International

shannon_noll_img

Our mate Nollsie is packing his bags and heading to Bali. Pic: Supplied

For the first time, Australia’s massive summer touring festival is heading overseas.

Due to popular demand, 2018 will see the first Red Hot Summer Tour concert in Bali, with an all-Australia stellar line-up headlined by Daryl Braithwaite, with special guests Shannon Noll, Ross Wilson, 1927, Pseudo Echo and ex-Taxiride frontman Jason Singh. With a massive ex-pat community and a reverence for Aussie music, Bali was the perfect place for the first international stop for the Red Hot Summer Tour.

Tour promoter Duane McDonald from Regional Touring said he was thrilled to be taking the tour to Bali.
“It has been on the cards to take the Red Hot Summer Tour international for some time now, and the time was right to add Bali as part of the line-up for 2018,” he said.
“Part of our commitment with the tour is taking music to areas that are not usually part of the general touring circuits, so music fans in regional areas – and now international hotspots – don’t miss out on seeing top-notch live music. We’ve already had feedback that music fans are going to travel over for the event. The Bali Red Hot Summer Tour is going to go off.”

Tickets to the Bali show go on sale 9am Thursday 16th November via Ticketmaster and Finns Recreation Club, Bali.

Red Hot Summer Tour Bali
Feat. Daryl Braithwaite, Shannon Noll, Ross Wilson, 1927, Pseudo Echo, Jason Singh
Sunday 22nd April – Finns Recreation Club, Bali
Tickets

Red Hot Summer Tour Australia
Feat. Suzi Quatro, The Angels, Baby Animals, Moving Pictures, Chocolate Starfish
Saturday 6th January – Mulwala, NSW
Saturday 13th January – Mannum, SA *SOLD OUT*
Sunday 14th January – Rottnest Island, WA
Saturday 20th January – Mornington, Vic *SOLD OUT*
Sunday 21st January – Launceston, Tas *SOLD OUT*
Friday 26th January – Mount Gambier, SA
Saturday 27th January – Ballarat, Vic
Saturday 3rd February – Batemans Bay, NSW
Sunday 4th February – Bella Vista Farm, NSW
Saturday 10th February – Bribie Island, QLD *SOLD OUT*
Sunday 11th February – Bribie Island, QLD
Ticket info

Feat. John Farnham, Daryl Braithwaite, Baby Animals, The Black Sorrows with Vika & Linda, 1927
Saturday 17th February – Jacobs Well, QLD *SOLD OUT*
Sunday 18th February – Jacons Well, QLD
Saturday 24th February – Kariong, NSW *SOLD OUT*
Sunday 25th February – Cockatoo Island, NSW *SOLD OUT*
Saturday 3rd March – Wodonga, Vic
Saturday 10th March – Mornington, Vic *SOLD OUT*
Saturday 17th March – Bendigo, Vic
Saturday 24th March – Launceston, Tas *SOLD OUT*
Ticket info

Feat. Icehouse, Baby Animals, Mark Seymour & The Undertow, The Black Sorrows with Vika & Linda, Shannon Noll, Pseudo Echo, Boom Crash Opera
Saturday 7th April – Port Macquarie, NSW
Saturday 14th April – Kiama, NSW
Saturday 28th April – Dubbo, NSW
Ticket info

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s