Frogstomping Over Johns’ New EP

On the same day former Silverchair frontman Daniel Johns released his debut solo EP Aerial Love, record label Sony announced a special reissue of the album that first brought Johns into the spotlight – 1995’s iconic Frogstomp.

Released when Johns and Silverchair bandmates Ben Gillies and Chris Joannou were 15 year old high schoolers, the album was the first by an Aussie artist to enter the ARIA charts at number one, and went on to sell over 400,000 copies in Australia and over two million copies in the US.

The bonus tracks on the deluxe reissue (full track listing below) have been plucked from the band’s 1994 EP Tomorrow and a live show recorded at Newcastle’s Cambridge Hotel. It will also be available as a limited edition yellow vinyl, reminiscent of the original green one. It also features exclusive images taken by famed rock photographer Tony Mott, and liner notes by music journo/author Craig Mathieson.

For last year’s interview with former Silverchair drummer Ben Gillies, click here.

The Frogstomp reissue will be available on 27 March – exactly twenty years after the original release.
Johns’ solo EP Aerial Love is available now.

Frogstomp Reissue Tracklisting:

1. Irael’s Son
2. Tomorrow
3. Faultline
4. Pure Massacre
5. Shade
6. Leave Me Out
7. Suicidal Dream
8. Madman
9. Undecided
10. Cicada
11. Findaway

CD2 (Deluxe Only)
1. Tomorrow (EP)
2. Acid Rain (EP)
3. Blind (EP)
4. Stoned (EP)
5. Madman (Vocal version)
6. Madman (Live)
7. Blind (Live)
8. Tomorrow (Live)
9. Faultline (Live)
10. Pure Massacre (Live)

DVD (Deluxe Only)
1. Madman (Live at The Cambridge)
2. Blind (Live at The Cambridge)
3. Tomorrow (Live at The Cambridge)
4. Faultline (Live at The Cambridge)
5. Pure Massacre (Live at The Cambridge)
6. Israel’s Son (Live on Recovery TV)
7. Tomorrow (Official US clip)
8. Pure Massacre (Official clip)
9. Israel’s Son (Official clip)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s